Recent Videos

Tak Matsumoto New Album enigma Coming April 6th

Posted on February 29, 2016
Tak Matsumoto News

takenigmarlsTak Matsumoto has at long last revealed details regarding his forthcoming album 「enigma」. Following the reveal of its title and its rough release date on WOWOW’s broadcast of this year’s Grammy Awards, the full details have been released today. 「enigma」 is Tak Matsumoto’s eleventh studio album and contains 14 original instrumental tracks. Additionally, a reworked version of the iconic 「#1090 ~Thousand Dreams~」 which served as the theme to TV Asahi’s 「Music Station」 for years is included as a bonus track, making up for 15 tracks in total.

Among the 14 included original tracks are the previously untitled main theme to TBS’ show「The WORLD Heritage」 titled 「Vermillion Palace」 as well as the previously untitled ending theme to the same show titled 「Mystic Journey」. Furthermore, the album includes the previously announced tie-in song 「Ups and Downs」 which serves as the theme to an upcoming Ukiyo-e exhibition in Tokyo.

The new album comes in two flavors: regular edition (CD only) or limited edition (CD+DVD or CD+Blu-ray). The limited edition includes the full live performance of the tour finale of Tak’s 2014 solo tour 「Tak Matsumoto LIVE 2014 -New Horizon-」 at the BLUE NOTE Tokyo. The performance is available in standard definition (DVD) as well as high-definition (Blu-ray).

A special campaign to tie in with the release of Tak’s new album is also planned and will be announced in the near future.

New Album 「enigma」 2016.04.06 release

Regular Edition: 2,800 yen / Limited Edition: 5,000 Yen


[Track list]

1. enigma
2. Vermillion Palace
3. Step to Heaven
4. Ups and Downs
5. Rock The Rock
6. Drifting
7. The Voyage
8. Hopes
9. Under The Sun
10. Dream Drive
11. The Rock Show
12. Roppongi Noise
13. Mystic Journey
14. enigma ~epilogue~
<Bonus Track>
15. #1090 ~Million Dreams~

CD & DVD / CD & Blu-ray Limited Edition:
Tak Matsumoto LIVE 2014 -New Horizon- at BLUE NOTE TOKYO

1. New Horizon
2. Take 5
4. Hana
5. Tokyo Night
6. Shattered Glass
7. Gakuseigai no Kissaten
8. Island of peace
9. That’s Cool
10. Tsuki no Akari
11. Reason to be…
13. #1090
14. The Moment
15. Rodeo Blues

Koshi Inaba Giving Interview on ZIP!

Posted on February 26, 2016
Koshi Inaba News

Koshi Inaba has just announced that he will be guest on NTV’s morning news program 「ZIP!」 on March 4th, 2016. He will most likely talk about his current live tour and about the recently announced live streaming of his tour finale through Hulu.

Via: B’z Official Website

B’z to Provide Theme Song to Detective Conan Movie 20

Posted on February 25, 2016



Early morning newspapers as well as NTV news show “Oha!4” (see video above) have revealed that B’z will provide the theme song to the 20th Detective Conan movie 「The Darkest Nightmare」, which is scheduled to hit theatres on April 16th, 2016. The medium tempo rock ballad is titled 「Sekai wa Anata no Iro ni Naru」(The world will become your color) and B’z is quoted as saying “This movie focuses a lot on the darker parts of Conan’s story and thus we made the theme song with a different feeling.”. Series creator Gosho Aoyama further commented: “The movie is pitch-black and it depends on you what color your feelings are after you’ve seen the movie”.

Furthermore, Tak Matsumoto will play the guitar part of the Detective Conan main theme in the movie. This marks the first time an artist gets to play the guitar part of the main theme.

A CD release for「Sekai wa Anata no Iro ni Naru」has yet to be announced. A full trailer featuring the movie’s theme song has also been revealed today. You can check it out below.

B’z LIVE-GYM 2015 -EPIC NIGHT- Release Message

Posted on February 24, 2016

One day prior to official release 「B’z LIVE-GYM 2015 -EPIC NIGHT-」 has debuted on #1 in the general Blu-ray and on #2 in the general DVD daily ranking at Oricon. Furthermore, the band has as usual released a message for their fans to celebrate their latest release.


Tak Matsumoto Grammy Interview Now Subtitled

Posted on February 22, 2016

At the recent 58th Annual Grammy Awards held in Los Angeles, Tak Matsumoto appeared during Japanese broadcaster WOWOW’s live coverage of the event as a guest. Actor-musician Johnny Depp and Aerosmith guitarist Joe Perry appeared in the preceding segment to promote their supergroup Hollywood Vampires and were photographed by the staff with Tak as he emerges for the interview.

Today, the full ten minute interview is now available to be viewed below, complete with subtitles.

B’z LIVE-GYM 2015 -EPIC NIGHT- DVD & Blu-ray Digest

Posted on February 19, 2016

There’s less than a week left until the release of B’z latest live tour「B’z LIVE-GYM 2015 -EPIC NIGHT-」 on DVD and Blu-ray. A digest video detailing all performances included in the release has today been made available on the band’s official YouTube channel. We have mirrored it here for your viewing pleasure!