Eric Martin To Cover “Itsuka no Merry Christmas”, Sample Released

Posted on November 2, 2009


We originally planned to post this back when it was first announced, but now that the samples are out, it’ll be a much more interesting news bit.

Eric Martin, who most of you will recognize as the vocalist and chief lyricist for Tak’s supergroup project back in 2004, TMG (as well as the frontman of Mr. Big), has another “Mr. Vocalist” collection coming out. Martin has been recording covers of predominantly Japanese songs for cover collections (aimed entirely at the Japanese market, as you may expect) for three albums now.

Well, the latest one is focused on the upcoming quintessential holiday of Christmas, and you know it wouldn’t be a music Christmas without a certain B’z song.

The tracklisting is as follows:

01. Christmas Eve
02. Winter Song
03. Itsuka no Merry Christmas (English Version)
04. Christmas Carol no koro ni ha
05. Shiroi Koibito-tachi
06. Silent Eve
07. Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence
08. Koibito-tachi no Christmas
09. Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
10. Last Christmas
11. Do They Know It’s Christmas?
12. White Christmas

As denoted above, Eric Martin’s cover of Itsuka no Merry Christmas by our favorite band will be an English cover. After quite a bit of a wait, you can finally hear a sample of it here.

Mr. Vocalist X’Mas is to be released on November 11th, the same day as Slash’s SAHARA single featuring Koshi on vocals.

For those eager to grab a copy of this CD, here are the places you can order it at:

Order at:
Order at:
Order at: