Koshi Inaba Participating in Slash’s Solo Album!

Posted on September 29, 2009
Koshi Inaba News

Slash, former guitarist of the famous band Guns N’ Roses, has announced that he has been working with Koshi Inaba on a collaboration track, which will be featured on his new solo album slated for a February 2010 release. The track is called “SAHARA”.

Koshi Inaba and Slash: Buddies

Prior to the release of the album, a single will be released exclusively in Japan on November 11th. It will feature the track “SAHARA” featuring Koshi Inaba and a second track called “Paradise City” which features Fergie from Black Eyed Peas as well as the hip hop group Cypress Hill.

As I have no idea how famous Slash is in Japan, I think that the single is released to make him known in Japan, especially now that Koshi Inaba is featured on one track, a lot of die-hard fans of B’z will order that single.

CD Details

  • Name: SAHARA~Feat. Koshi Inaba / Paradise City~Feat. Fergie & Cypress Hill
  • Type: Single
  • Number of Tracks: 2
  • Release: November 11th, 2009
  • Price: 1200 Yen (tax excl./$10/8€)

Preorder at CDJapan

2 responses to “Koshi Inaba Participating in Slash’s Solo Album!”

  1. Der Tsuji says:

    Just to add:
    Slash is very famous in Japan, his ex-band Guns N’ Roses were (and still are) big in Japan. Who can forget their legendary concerts at Budokan? GNR will even do a little tour in Japan this winter (without Slash).

    So, with this to big names on board I hope the single will be a huge success!

Comments are closed.