LIVE-GYM 2011 -C’mon- Arena Tour Underway!

Posted on September 17, 2011

Just under two months since B’z made their triumphant return to the North American music stage following an eight year absence, they are now back in Japan and back doing what they do best. As support for only the latest number one studio effort from the band, the similarly titled “C’mon” LIVE-GYM tour kicked off today with a performance at Miyagi Sekisuiheim Super Arena.

B’z will play an encore concert at the venue again tomorrow night, and from there will move onto Sundome Fukui on September 24th. The arena portion of the tour will conclude on November 6th after seventeen performances, with the dome shows beginning on December 4th in Fukoka before wrapping up on Christmas Day at Tokyo Dome.

Setlist obscured beyond the break to avoid potential spoilers.

B’z LIVE-GYM 2011 -C’mon- Setlist (09.17.2011)

  1. Sayonara Kizu Darake no Hibi yo
  2. Samayoeru Aoi Dangan
  3. Don’t Wanna Lie
  4. Pilgrim
  5. Hadashi no Megami
  6. Homebound
  7. Boss
  8. Hito Shizuku no Anata
  9. Mei Mei
  10. DAREKA
  11. SPLASH! (English Version)
  12. Brotherhood
  13. #1090 Thousand Dreams (Tak’s Solo)
  14. Ichibu to Zenbu
  15. Liar! Liar!
  16. ZERO
  17. DIVE
  18. The Meister
  19. C’mon


  1. ultra soul 2011
  2. Calling

6 responses to “LIVE-GYM 2011 -C’mon- Arena Tour Underway!”

  1. Lum says:

    Not bad as setlist. Honestly the only song I’d replace is Ichibu to zenbu. Practically no ballads except Mei mei (I don’t know if you can consider Pilgrim a true ballad XD). I’d love to hear Too Young live, but somehow I think it’s more suited to little places than Live-Gyms.

  2. Ak says:

    Calling.. nice. And Tak’s solo! Gotta agree with live, would have loved to see Too Young there, but the whole album is so solid that you cant really go wrong with choices from there.

    Anyway, good setlist. Less surprises than you’d expect from B’z, but it will be fun to see these songs live. The last live gym was probably the best one yet, so they’ll have a hard time topping that one!

    1. Ak says:

      Agree with Lum of course.. :p

    2. Gordon says:

      The setlist is quite nice…. but as the album being solid? I humbly don’t think so…it’s not a “bad” album but certainly not a good one…. many songs are a bit half-assed… Magic is a better album…. anyways the “new era” B’z ( what I consider to be new era is after the album ELEVEN) aren’t as riff heavy anymore… I wish they could go back and write some blues rock and riff heavy songs like they did in Loose, Survive, Brotherhood and Eleven…..

      Anyways you guys think this tour will be released on video?

      1. Chi says:

        As far as I remember 25th December in Tokyo Dome will be recorded.

        Well, still there is more blues on C’mon like f.e. Too Young than on Magic. I like new song not as much as Magic ones but still B’z is great ^^

  3. Kowei says:

    I also agree Magic is a better album than C’mon.
    I wonder why the set list doesn’t include デッドエンド (dead end)…. I like this song a lot

Comments are closed.