Recent Videos

“Glory Days” Sample Now Available

Posted on August 31, 2008

Finally, the sample for Glory Days has been added to the B’z 20th Anniversary Special Website. If you personally can’t wait to go all the way to the website itself, here are the direct links to the sample in both Real Media and Windows Media format. (Windows Media) (Real Media)

Looks like my thesis has been proven wrong, and Glory Days is not the Ending SE for the arena part of the ACTION tour.  Guess we will have to stay tuned for more information.

Also,  if you visit the’s front page, you will see one of their TV commercials, which now seems to include Glory Days as background music. Furthermore, Glory Days can now be downloaded by people in Japan for use as ringtone(i.e. Chaku Uta).

Results of T-Shirt Requests

Posted on August 28, 2008

The results of the T-Shirt requests have been posted. The catch is, that only the T-Shirt ranked at #1 will be resold. In other words, ONLY the B’z LIVE-GYM ’99 BROTHERHOOD T-Shirt will be reprinted and resold at the Pleasure tour arenas.

The top 10 are as follows:

#2 B’z LIVE-GYM Pleasure ’95 “BUZZ!!”
#3 B’z LIVE-GYM ’96 “spirit LOOSE”
#5 B’z LIVE-GYM in Taipei 2001
#6 B’z LIVE-GYM Pleasure ’92 “TIME”
#7 B’z LIVE-GYM in Hong Kong 2001
#8 B’z LIVE-GY ’98 “SURVIVE”
#9 B’z LIVE-GYM ’94 “The 9th Blues”

“ULTRA Treasure” Samples Now Available

Posted on August 15, 2008

People who would like to check out the new versions that are included in B’z The Best “ULTRA Treasure” can now do so. You can listen to a sample of every song except Glory Days and Itsuka Mata Koko De(Bonus track on 3CD version).

You can listen to the samples on the B’z 20th anniversary website here:


BLOWIN’ -ULTRA Treasure Style- is now available for download as a Chaku Uta(ringtone for mobile phones) on i-mode, EZweb and Yahoo! Keitai.

Furthermore, radio stations in Japan will start broadcasting BLOWIN’ -ULTRA Treasure Style- on August 18th.

LIVE-GYM T-Shirts To Be Reprinted

Posted on August 7, 2008

Apparently, it has been decided that people will be able to buy t-shirts of older LIVE-GYM tours during the Pleasure 2008 tour. But, they are not going to just sell every t-shirt out there, no, they’re going to ask you, the fan, to request your 3 favorite designs. Those with the most requests will be reprinted and sold at the Pleasure 2008 tour venues. The deadline for the requests is August 18th.

Here is how you are going to request your 3 designs:

1) Go to
2) Note down the RED NUMBER of your favorite designs
3) Fill in the form at the bottom:

– Nickname:
– Prefecture(just choose a random one):
– Age:
– Sex: [male] [female]
– T-Shirt No. 1: *Insert red number here*
– T-Shirt No. 2: *Insert red number here*
– T-Shirt No. 3: *Insert red number here*

4) Click SEND!

Now you just need to hope that those 3 will be the top 3!

Good luck to us all.

ACTION Arena Tour Ending SE = “Glory Days”?

Posted on August 4, 2008

A few days ago, a friend was so kind to send me a recording of one of the ACTION tour concerts, namely the one in Saitama Super Arena. Since I really wanted to listen to the new ending song, I immediately switched on my music player and hit the PLAY button.

So, what I heard was a very bright and upbeat song. And Tak’s guitar solo is just A-W-E-S-O-M-E. In order to find out what the title of the song could be, I closely listened to the lyrics. At first, I didn’t notice anything particular at all, but after listening to it a few times, I noticed that at the end of the chorus an off-voice sings “WHAT A GLORY DAY”(or something similar). So I assume it’s Glory Days.
What else could it be, anyway?
I highly doubt that it’s “Itsuka Mata Koko De” because this song will play a significant role in the Pleasure 2008 tour. If you translate the title, it’s “Someday here again” after all.

“ULTRA Treasure” Tracklisting Finalized

Posted on August 4, 2008

Today, the final tracklisting for B’z The Best “ULTRA Treasure” has been released.

The final tracklisting will be as follows:

[DISC 1]

01. BLOWIN -ULTRA Treasure Style-
02. Wonderful Opportunity
03. Mou Ichido Kiss Shitakatta
04. TIME
05. Koi-Gokoro
06. RUN
07. Sayonara Nanka ha Iwasenai
08. Gekkou
09. Koi Ja Naku Naru Hi
10. Don’t Leave Me
12. Haru
14. YOU & I
15. Yumemi ga Oka
16. Kienai Niji

[DISC 2]

01. Brotherhood
02. Swimmer Yo!!
03. Happiness
04. ONE
05. F-E-A-R -2008 Mix-
06. Nagai Ai
07. ROCK man
09. New Message
10. Arakure
11. Yuruginai Mono Hitotsu
12. Pierrot
13. BURN -Fumetsu no Face-
14. Home (E. Style)
15. Glory Days