“ULTRA Treasure” Member Messages

Posted on September 16, 2008 by Tobias in News

New messages from Tak and Koshi have been posted on the Official B'z Website. Of course we have them translated here for you. Thanks go to Mameshibaken who helped me out a bit.

Matsumoto Takahiro's message:

“ULTRA Treasure”
The second part of the rerecorded series!!
The new song“Glory Days” in addition to “BLOWIN'”.
Also, please enjoy the live video in Zepp Tokyo!!!
And please listen to the other new song “Itsuka Mata Koko De” as well!!!


Inaba Koshi's message:

The good old songs, of course,
the new recording of BLOWIN' and the new song "Glory Days", etc.
present a great variety .
It is a little different from ULTRA Pleasure and also covers the traces of our past 20 years.
Please enjoy it!!

ARIGATO ☆ Inaba Koshi

Glory Days Sample Now Available

Posted on August 31, 2008 by Tobias in News

Finally, the sample for Glory Days has been added to the B'z 20th Anniversary Special Website. If you personally can't wait to go all the way to the website itself, here are the direct links to the sample in both Real Media and Windows Media format.

http://sound.being.co.jp/sound/bmcv-8024/d2-t15.asx (Windows Media)
http://sound.being.co.jp/sound/bmcv-8024/d2-t15.ram (Real Media)

Looks like my thesis has been proven wrong, and Glory Days is not the Ending SE for the arena part of the ACTION tour.  Guess we will have to stay tuned for more information.

Also,  if you visit the bz20th.com's front page, you will see one of their TV commercials, which now seems to include Glory Days as background music. Furthermore, Glory Days can now be downloaded by people in Japan for use as ringtone(i.e. Chaku Uta).

“ULTRA Treasure” Samples Now Available

Posted on August 15, 2008 by Tobias in News

People who would like to check out the new versions that are included in B'z The Best "ULTRA Treasure" can now do so. You can listen to a sample of every song except Glory Days and Itsuka Mata Koko De(Bonus track on 3CD version).

You can listen to the samples on the B'z 20th anniversary website here:



BLOWIN' -ULTRA Treasure Style- is now available for download as a Chaku Uta(ringtone for mobile phones) on i-mode, EZweb and Yahoo! Keitai.

Furthermore, radio stations in Japan will start broadcasting BLOWIN' -ULTRA Treasure Style- on August 18th.

“ULTRA Treasure” Tracklisting Finalized

Posted on August 4, 2008 by Tobias in News

Today, the final tracklisting for B'z The Best "ULTRA Treasure" has been released.

The final tracklisting will be as follows:

[DISC 1]

01. BLOWIN -ULTRA Treasure Style-
02. Wonderful Opportunity
03. Mou Ichido Kiss Shitakatta
04. TIME
05. Koi-Gokoro
06. RUN
07. Sayonara Nanka ha Iwasenai
08. Gekkou
09. Koi Ja Naku Naru Hi
10. Don't Leave Me
12. Haru
14. YOU & I
15. Yumemi ga Oka
16. Kienai Niji

[DISC 2]

01. Brotherhood
02. Swimmer Yo!!
03. Happiness
04. ONE
05. F-E-A-R -2008 Mix-
06. Nagai Ai
07. ROCK man
09. New Message
10. Arakure
11. Yuruginai Mono Hitotsu
12. Pierrot
13. BURN -Fumetsu no Face-
14. Home (E. Style)
15. Glory Days

B’z The Best “ULTRA Treasure” Tracklisting & Other Information Revealed

Posted on July 15, 2008 by Tobias in News

Well, well, we have all been waiting for this a long, long time. The requests have been made by B'z fans all over the world and the results are finally out. Also, B'z The Best "ULTRA Treasure" contains a new song called "Glory Days". But to get you started, here's the cover of B'z The Best "ULTRA Treasure":

I'm sorry, but you'll have to read on in order to find out more!

B´z 20th Anniversary Special Website Update

Posted on June 10, 2008 by Tobias in News

The B'z 20th anniversary special website has been updated today to feature the intermediate results on the requests for B'z The Best "ULTRA Treasure"!

You're probably wondering if your requested songs made it onto one of the 2 discs, but fear not! Song requests can be made until June 30, so this is definitely not the final result! Without any further ado, here are the TOP 40. The songs, which are likely to hit the cds.

If you can read the japanese song titles, you can check out the list on the B'z 20th anniversary special website HERE. If you want to see a transcribed version of the songs, please read on.

B’z Official Site Update & 20th Anniversary Releases

Posted on April 22, 2008 by Tobias in News

The official B'z Website was updated just a few hours ago and now features a new, flashy 20th anniversary design. Most importantly, though, a new site related to two new releases has gone online. It may serve as the home for more releases in the future, but for now, only two are listed. The new site's address is: http://bz20th.com/

Read on for the full awesomeness of the two new releases.