Recent Videos

French J-Music Awards: The Results

Posted on February 22, 2010

Hey folks, I just received an E-Mail stating that the results for the French J-Music Awards 2009 are out.

B’z did fairly well, I suppose. An interesting aspect is what the average voter is like. According to their statistics, girls hold 2/3 of the total votes.

Here is an extract from the results in which B’z was ranked. For a full list of the results, check here.

Best single from a male band or a band with male lead vocals of the year 2009

01- the GazettE – DISTRESS AND COMA (15.95%)
02- abingdon boys school – JAP (12.11%)
04- B’z – Ichibu to Zenbu / DIVE (9.5%)

Best album from a male band or a band with male lead vocals of the year 2009

01- KAT-TUN – Break the Records -by you & for you- (15.74%)
02- the GazettE – DIM (13.81%)
03- VAMPS – VAMPS (12.24%)
04- Tohoshinki – The Secret Code (11.19%)
05- Kanjani8 – PUZZLE (6.83%)
06- B’z – MAGIC (5.91%)

Best Live DVD of the Year 2009

10- B’z – Live-Gym Pleasure 2008 -Glory Days- (3.1%)

Installed Mobile WordPress App

Posted on February 17, 2010
Site News

Hey people,

Nothing to see here, really.
Just testing the wordpress app I installed on my smartphone.
Woo… Looking great so far.

Also, I’m currently working on a mobile version of OTL so everybody can be up to date with B’z on the go.


B’z LIVE-GYM 2010 “Ain’t No Magic” Dome Tour Set List

Posted on February 12, 2010

Hey guys, the dome tour kicked off today and we have the set list. To our disappointment we have to inform you that they didn’t change anything in the set list. However there appears to be a main and a substage so even fans further away from the stage can enjoy B’z.

The set list remains the same as B’z LIVE-GYM 2010 “Ain’t no Magic” Hall Tour Set List.

If there are any changes in the next shows we’ll inform you.

SLASH’s Self-Titled Solo Album SLASH Hitting Stores 3/31 in Japan*Updated*

Posted on February 10, 2010
Koshi Inaba News

SLASH’s self-titled solo album “SLASH” is going to be released in Japan on March 31st, 2010. Yes, that’s right, it’s going to be released before the rest of the world gets it in April. The Japanese album contains SAHARA featuring Koshi Inaba as the last track. Price will be 3600 Yen for the deluxe edition (CD+DVD) and the regular edition will be 2500 Yen.

However, there will be also an English version of SAHARA available on international iTunes as soon as the album is released. We have yet to know if Koshi Inaba is involved in the English version as well.

Check out the tracklist for the Japanese version below. (The international version does not feature SAHARA as the 14th track)

Update: There are going to be releases for different regions which contains a track where Slash is collaborating with a local artist from that area. Furthermore, there are talks about releasing an international version of the album which features all regional exclusive tracks. A release date has yet to be announced.

SLASH cover
01. Ghost (Ian Astbury)
02. Crucify The Dead (Ozzy Osbourne)
03. Beautiful Dangerous (Fergie)
04. Promise (Chris Cornell)
05. By The Sword (Andrew Stockdale of Wolfmother)
06. Gotten (Adam Levine)
07. Doctor Alibi (Lemmy Kilmeister)
08. Watch This (Dave Grohl/Duff McKagan)
09. I Hold On (Kid Rock)
10. Nothing To Say (M Shadows of Avenged Sevenfold)
11. Starlight (Myles Kennedy)
12. Saint Is A Sinner Too (Rocco De Luca)
13. We’re All Gonna Die (Iggy Pop)
14. SAHARA (Koshi Inaba)